UK Government Warns Citizens To Avoid 22 States In Nigeria

The United Kingdom has advised its citizens against travelling to 22 states in Nigeria.

This was as it cleared the Federal Capital Territory from the list, though with caution. This latest warning from the UK government may not be unconnected to the security situation in the country.

This was contained in a press release by the British High Commission, Abuja, on Monday titled, “Updated Foreign Commonwealth Development Office Travel Advice to British Nationals Traveling to the FCT.”

According to the high commission, the purpose of the travel update is to help its nationals make better-informed decisions about international travel and plan for a trouble-free trip.

ALSO READ:  Ailing Nollywood actor, Ani Chukwuemeka gets N6m from Nigerian prophet

READ ALSO: Nigerian Lady Divorces Husband Who Sponsored Her To The UK After Discovering He Is A ‘Mechanic’

The statement read, “FCDO travel advice exists to inform British nationals so they can make decisions about travelling abroad. There continues to be a number of states in Nigeria where we advise British Nationals against all but essential travel.  These include: Bauchi, Kano, Jigawa, Niger, Sokoto, Kogi, Abia, Plateau, Taraba, within 20km of the border with Niger in Kebbi State and non-riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa and Rivers States.

READ ALSO: Rishi Sunak Becomes British Prime Minister After Meeting King Charles

“We also advise against all travel to: Borno State, Yobe State, Adamawa State, Gombe State, Kaduna State, Katsina State, Zamfara state, and the riverine areas of Delta State, Bayelsa State, Rivers State, Akwa Ibom State and Cross River State.

ALSO READ:  ASUU Finally Reacts To Court Order To Immediately Call Off Strike


Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty 

Source link


Nigerian Celebrity News and entertainment

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest