APC Screening Committee Eliminate 10 Presidential Aspirants

The All Progressives Congress(APC) Screening Committee has disqualified 10 presidential aspirants of the party. Reports have it that 23 aspirants were screened in two days by the committee. John Odigie-Oyegun, chairman of the APC presidential screening committee made this known on Friday.

Odigie-Oyegun spoke while submitting his committee’s report to the APC National Chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, in Abuja.

READ ALSO: Bola Tinubu Will Get APC Ticket, Don’t Underestimate Him – Reno Omokri Warns PDP

Apart from Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu, other APC presidential aspirants screened by the panel are Senate President Ahmad Lawan and former ministers Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio, and Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

ALSO READ:  Why I have been losing friends - Singer, Yemi Alade

Serving governors who were also screened are Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Yahaya Bello (Kogi), Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Ben Ayade (Cross River) and Badaru Abubakar (Jigawa).

Others are former Senate President Ken Nnamani, former House of Representatives Speaker, Dimeji Bankole, and serving senators Ibikunle Amosun, Ajayi Boroffice, and Rochas Okorocha.

READ ALSO: Ben Ayade’s Biography, Age, Net Worth, Family, Education, And Political Career

According to Oyegun, only 13 out of the 23 aspirants screened were cleared by the committee. He hinted that youthful aspirants made the list of cleared aspirants without revealing names.

The PUNCH had reported that the committee held the screening exercise on Monday and Tuesday in Abuja.

According to an earlier released schedule by the party, the cleared aspirants are expected to contest the APC presidential primary at a special convention in Abuja between June 6 and June 8.

ALSO READ:  Check Out Photos And Videos From Olu Jacobs 80th Birthday

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty

Source link

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest